Welcome back, Cary Elementary!

100DaysHappiness

Welcome back to another wonderful school year at Cary Elementary. We hope that everyone had a successful first week of school. Cary Elementary staff worked hard to make sure everything was perfect for your child’s return to school.  Taking inspiration from #100HappyDays, our school motto for the year is #180DaysofHappy.

#100HappyDays was started by Dmitry Golubnichy. Through conversations with his friends, he realized that he didn’t appreciate life to the extent that he should. So he set himself a challenge, deciding: “I will be a happy person, and for 100 days, I will try to appreciate the life that I have and I will find at least one little thing each and every day that will make me feel happy and grateful.” (find out more)

We are very excited about your child(ren) helping make that happen at Cary Elementary by bringing their smiling faces everyday!  We look forward to a great 180 days of happy!


