A note from Mrs. Harris

Dear Cary Families,

KristineHarrisIt is with mixed emotions that I let you all know I have tendered my resignation with WCPSS. With over a year of careful thought and reflection I have decided to end my 20 year run in public education to embark on a career change to the corporate sector. While I had all intentions to finish out this school year, an opportunity was presented to me recently that I could not pass up. I will be going back to my teaching roots with a local growing IT company. With this opportunity comes a chance to apply my skills in new ways as well as to grow professionally over time.

It is not without a heavy heart that I leave Cary Elementary. It has been nothing short of an honor to work with the best staff, students, and families in Wake County. You entrusted me with your most precious treasures – your children. I have enjoyed watching your children grow over time and feel humbled to have partnered with you in the process. Your support has been unwavering and for that I am most grateful. I will certainly miss your children’s smiling faces and seeing those light bulbs of learning shining brightly!

My last day will be December 4 but I will continue to be a part of the community. My boys will continue to learn and grow at Cary Elementary with the finest and most talented teachers around.  As I walk through these school doors with a parent-only hat, I will have the fondest of memories of my tenure here.  How could I not?  Cary Elementary simply is part of my heart.

Very Truly Yours,

Kristine Harris, Assistant Principal

