Harris Teeter VIC PTA Volunteers Needed for 2018-2019

Hello Cary Elementary Families,

My name is Claire Green and I am the parent of a 2nd grader and 3rd grader at Cary Elementary. I currently assist the PTA with linking Harris Teeter VIC cards to the Harris Teeter Together in Education program.

This is a great program because it doesn’t require a ton of leg work but yet brings in money to the PTA while parents do what they are already doing, grocery shopping!  So far this year the PTA has earned over $1400!

I am looking for 2 parents to join me to form a committee.  Below I will list what will be required.  It is not a lot and not all year.  So, it is a great committee to get your feet wet, if you have been wanting to volunteer with the PTA but weren’t sure where to start.

1. Be willing to assist with working at a table at the following events. Popsicles at the Park (August for new Kindergarten families); Meet the Teacher events; and Open House events.
This consists of standing at a table during these events and asking parents to complete a slip of paper with their name and phone number that is on their VIC account.  Then you would turn these in to me and I would enter the data into the HT TIE account.
This would be helpful so I have someone to take turns with while we meet our children’s teachers and go to Open House.

2. Attend a linking event at a local Harris Teeter store in August and September.  This requires standing at a Harris Teeter on a Saturday or Sunday and requesting shoppers to link their card to our school.  We added 100 links to our account this year doing this, therefore, hopefully doubling our money that we earned last year!  There will be a sign up genius to ask other parents to join us for the event so that no one is there the entire 4 hours.  Our goal next year is to have 2 of these events.

3. Willingness to learn how the data entry process works, so that when my family moves on to middle school another family can take it over.  (The time commitment depends on how many people fill out slips. Maybe a couple hours max, when it is convenient for you)

Thank you for taking the time to consider this request.

Please feel free to contact me at clrgrn75@gmail.com with any questions or to let me know you are interested in joining me.

Have a great week!

Claire Green